The leading voice and resource for professional women in the business of sports.

WISE National: Virtual Fireside Chat with Robin DiAngelo

promo

 

How can we be true allies and conscious leaders if we don’t understand what is broken, how we got here and our role in effecting change in our communities and in the workplace. Part of being a good leader is facing our own biases and seeking to understand the constructs on which they are built. 

Join us for this candid conversation about racial inequality with Robin DiAngelo, a consultant and trainer on racial and social justice issues for over 20 years and author of White Fragility: Why It’s So Hard for White People To Talk About Racism

In 2011, DiAngelo coined the term “white fragility” to describe the discomfort with or inability to constructively respond to racial injustice that results from largely being shielded from race-based stress. She’ll discuss how white fragility develops, how it protects racial inequality and what we can do to engage more constructively.

 

Advance Registration Required

Members: $15 (Please make sure you are logged in to get member pricing.)
Nonmembers: $25

Registration Deadline: Sept. 18 at 9 p.m. ET (8 p.m. CT | 7 p.m. MT | 6 p.m. PT)

All sales are final. Registration fees are nonrefundable and nontransferable.

To register, click on the button below. On Sept. 22, you will receive an email with instructions on how to attend. Space is limited.

If you wish to purchase tickets for a group, please use this form.

$25.00 Non-Member
Non-Member Ticket