The Spirit and Impact of Entrepreneurship

When:  Nov 10, 2022 from 11:30 AM to 01:30 PM (CT)
Where:   The Depot Minneapolis, 225 3rd Ave South, Minneapolis, MN, 55401, US
Community:   WISE Twin Cities


Register as guest

When & Where

The Depot Minneapolis
225 3rd Ave South
Minneapolis, MN 55401

Nov 10, 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM (CT)


Date: Thursday, November 10th
Time: 11:30am - 1:30pm CST
Location: The Depot Minneapolis

Women of Inspiration 2022 will be on November 10th from 11:30-1:30 at The Depot Minneapolis.  The Women of Inspiration Awards recognize women leaders in the business of sports and events who serve as role models and mentors for other women in the Twin Cities community.  Join us as we celebrate the many inspiring women in sports and events in the Twin Cities! 

This event is $15 for members and $40 for non-members. To RSVP, login to your WISE membership account or purchase along the right side panel. To secure your spot at this highly attended event, RSVP by Friday, October 28.

The event offers many networking opportunities, including pre- and post-function, as well as a mixture of attendees at your table.

Nominate a WISE woman who inspires you! [hyperlinked to Google Form]  A Woman of Inspiration is a woman who leads by example and inspires others to be extraordinary.  She is a role model who inspires others to go further, making an impact across her company, community, and industry.  Women of Inspiration recognizes leaders who impact their community and champion to advance women in the sports and events industry.  Nominations are due September 30.

Woman of the Year:

Nominate a woman in the sports & events  industry who has had a great achievement or made a significant contribution to the industry in their career.  Someone who others look up to in the sports industry and is a true game changer.

Emerging Woman of the Year:

Nominate a woman in the sports & events industry who has been in the industry for 1-5 years and has already made an impact in their role and/or the industry. The recipient of this award will surely be a woman to watch as her career in the sports and events industry continues to unfold.

Past Winners


  • Karen Swan
  • Rebekkah Brunson
  • Dr. Carlin Anderson


  • Stacey Hardin
  • Sara Wegmann
  • Monterae Carter
  • Tami Hedrick


  • Gabriele "Gabe" Grunewald, Brave Like Gabe Foundation (accepted on behalf by Abby Anderson)
  • U of MN Gophers Softball Team
  • MN Timberwolves & Lynx
  • Leah Hazlett
  • Kelly McGrath


  • Lindsay Whalen
  • Amy Anthony
  • Kara Kawakami
  • MN Whitecaps


registration type
    Member Ticket

    Nonmember Ticket